Sale!

Me Before You: A Novel (Movie Tie-In)

$9.99 (as of January 22, 2018, 3:46 am) & FREE Shipping. Details $7.48

Usually ships in 24 hours

Description

#1 New York Times bestseller, and major motion picture. Read the sequel After You and Jojo’s new book, Paris for One.

They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .

Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—steady boyfriend, close family—who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village. She takes a badly needed job working for ex–Master of the Universe Will Traynor, who is wheelchair bound after an accident. Will has always lived a huge life—big deals, extreme sports, worldwide travel—and now he’s pretty sure he cannot live the way he is.

Will is acerbic, moody, bossy—but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves, and soon his happiness means more to her than she expected. When she learns that Will has shocking plans of his own, she sets out to show him that life is still worth living.

A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn’t have less in common—a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks, What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart?
Amazon Best Books of the Month, January 2013: Before Louisa met Will, her plans didn’t reach beyond their tiny English town. Will, when he wasn’t closing multimillion-dollar deals, blew off steam scaling mountains, leaping from planes, and enjoying exquisite women–until an accident left him paralyzed and seriously depressed. When his mother hires Lou to keep his spirits up, he meets her awkward overtures with caustic contempt, but she’s tenacious and oddly endearing. Their fondness grows into something deeper, gaining urgency when she realizes his determination to end his life, and her efforts to convince him of its value throw her own bland ambitions into question. Plumbing morally complex depths with comedy and compassion, Jojo Moyes elevates the story of Lou and Will from what could have been a maudlin weepie into a tragic love story, with a catharsis that will wring out your heart and leave you feeling fearless. —Mari Malcolm

Additional information

Author

Binding

Brand

CatalogNumberList

EAN

EANList

Edition

ISBN

ItemDimensions

Label

Languages

Manufacturer

MPN

NumberOfItems

NumberOfPages

PackageDimensions

PackageQuantity

PartNumber

ProductGroup

ProductTypeName

PublicationDate

Publisher

ReleaseDate

Studio

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Me Before You: A Novel (Movie Tie-In)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

nine + 8 =

Post comment